Palacio O´Farrill Reviews – Cuba Hotels – Palacio O´Farrill

Home page > Cuba > Havana > Havana Hotel index > Palacio O´Farrill reviews Mercure Sevilla

4.4 based on 32 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 25, 2014 Raquel

4.1 based on 43 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 29, 2012 San Miguel

4.1 based on 14 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 9, 2013 Telegrafo

4.0 based on 36 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 26, 2014 Conde de Villanueva

3.9 based on 10 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 24, 2012 Ambos Mundos

3.7 based on 23 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 19, 2014 Palacio O´Farrill  

Calle Cuba 102-108 entre Chacón y Tejadillo, Habana Vieja, Cuba.
(Old Havana Maps)

"Best location"
Posted by: Robert on Feb 28, 2013
see all reviews

Sort by: Date posted| Date of visit| User rating 

21 – 30 of 45

Hotel was lovely rooms very clean and bright, music in the lobby excellent, we bought the CD !!! The reception staff were very helpfull as was the bell boy. Location of the hotel was fantastic.

The only downside was the service at breakfast was very slow and the breakfast was awful, but hey it is Cuba………..

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

I was a bit surprised after the taxi dropped off my wife and I at 1:00am to walk into this amazing resting spot that was completely transformed on the inside behind these huge doors. Even at that hour of the morning, the reception was welcoming. Our room was well prepared and after a good restful night, a hearty breakfast was enough to set us right for our journey ahead. Twelve days later we felt comfortable in returning to where we started out in Havana, at the Palacio o’Farrill, a place we will consider on our next return to Havana. Every member of staff did their job well and made us feel welcomed. Our room was tastefully decorated and very spacious, something you can’t always find at hotels. Maybe the surroundings were a bit noisy at times on the outside but who could complain when everything else on the inside works in your favor. What was exceptionally great was having the reception desk tell us that breakfast will be served in time for us to leave at 5:30am to catch an early flight even though the sign read breakfast served daily between 7:00 to 10:00. Now that’s good service without a doubt.

David and Susan from Trinidad

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Myself and my wife visited cuba in october 2008 and had the pleasure of staying at the palacio o’farrill for 2 nights. We found the staff very helpful and friendly and the meals in the Don Ricardo Restaurant were of a very good standard,also the location in old havana was excellant being able to walk easily to many locations in habana vieja. We hope someday to return to cuba for a longer stay and would have no hesitation in staying at the palacio o’farrill. Gary Marsh Brisbane Australia

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

My husband and I stayed one night in the Palacio O’Farrill and we are sorry that we couldn’t stay longer. It is a gorgeous place beautiful doors and architecture, etc…took so many pictures…the breakfast was fantastic, good staff.
I recommend that place.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

We thought the hotel was excellent value for money. The breakfast (included) was ok, we felt a little improvement could have had a big impact and possibly more people may have returned for the excellent evening dinner(s) they serve, followed by entertainment of the all girl band "Sol y Arena" on the Saturday evening, so good I bought the CD.

All in all it was a good, If I/we ever return to Old Havana we would return to this Hotel.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Ein wunderbares Haus! Nach dem Bummel durch die Altstadt tritt man durch das gewaltige Tor in eine Oase der Ruhe, vom Dach bietet sich ein herrlicher Blick auf die Festung und der verglaste Patio schützt den Gast vor Tropenregen. Gerne komme ich wieder.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

L’albergo è centralissimo e molto pulito. Le camere sono molto belle, alte e molto grandi, in perfetto stile coloniale. Il personale è stato molto disponibile e accogliente. Anche sulla colazione, non si può dire niente di negativo. Raccomando questo albergo e spero di tornarci io stessa molto presto.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Palacio O’Farrill is a good hotel, the rooms are ok ! Very good place in the Old Havana, you can see all the best things without any taxi . just walking ! Breakfast are good.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Hôtel dont l’architecture et l’agencement intérieur sont remarquables. Les chambres, (bien que certaines ne disposent pas de fenêtres), sont spacieuses et dotées d’un beau mobilier, les salles de bain ne peuvent faire l’objet de quelconque critique. L’entretien quotidien des chambres est parfaitement satisfaisant. Le personnel est courtois et efficace. De plus, la localisation dans la ville est optimale. (N.B. = deux séjours dans cet hôtel).

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

We stayed there a week, the employees could not be nicer or better. they were very friendly, helpful and spoke english ! the rooms were roomy, clean, and very adequate. Rooms on the street side can be a bit noisy…..this is a very nice hotel, but the employees are really, really nice folks.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.