Palacio O´Farrill Reviews – Cuba Hotels – Palacio O´Farrill

Home page > Cuba > Havana > Havana Hotel index > Palacio O´Farrill reviews Mercure Sevilla

4.4 based on 32 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 25, 2014 Raquel

4.1 based on 43 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 29, 2012 San Miguel

4.1 based on 14 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 9, 2013 Telegrafo

4.0 based on 36 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 26, 2014 Conde de Villanueva

3.9 based on 10 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 24, 2012 Ambos Mundos

3.7 based on 23 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 19, 2014 Palacio O´Farrill  

Calle Cuba 102-108 entre Chacón y Tejadillo, Habana Vieja, Cuba.
(Old Havana Maps)

"Best location"
Posted by: Robert on Feb 28, 2013
see all reviews

Sort by: Date posted  | Date of visit| User rating

11 – 20 of 45

Ein wunderbares Haus! Nach dem Bummel durch die Altstadt tritt man durch das gewaltige Tor in eine Oase der Ruhe, vom Dach bietet sich ein herrlicher Blick auf die Festung und der verglaste Patio schützt den Gast vor Tropenregen. Gerne komme ich wieder.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

buona posizione, buon albergo ma davvero troppo rumoroso. le camere migliori affacciano su una calle molto popolare, rumorosa e sporca. per il resto è un buon hotel, in stile coloniale con un bel patio e camere emormi.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

We stayed there a week, the employees could not be nicer or better. they were very friendly, helpful and spoke english ! the rooms were roomy, clean, and very adequate. Rooms on the street side can be a bit noisy…..this is a very nice hotel, but the employees are really, really nice folks.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

When I arrived at the hotel I was amazed at the awesome museum like architecture of the hotel and was keen to stay in a building with such history. The location is perfect for the old town. The staff are friendly and helpful. My room was on the street side and quite noisy, the mattresses are very thin and slightly unconfortable. Although the rooms are clean, beware of the small black bettles that infest the room. The food was disappointing but a common problem in most restaurants I visited.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

We stayed in April 2010 at 6 different hotels in the 3 weeks we stayed on Cuba.O´Farill was the best. Very beautiful, magnificent architecture, clean and close to every thing. Hope we can go back some time.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

De toute beauté, une architecture d’époque très bien conservée, une atmosphère familiale, un personnel dévoué et attentif, le passage dans cet hôtel est et restera un bon souvenir. C’est un hôtel au nombre de chambres limitée, ce qui peut être un atout. Nous n’avons pas été ennuyés par les bruits de la rue voisine.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

O’Farrill was the beginning of our 10e tour in Cuba. I can say is was one of the best and the price/quality was the best. In the middle of the centre a beautiful/good hotel with historical feelings in and around the hotel. The staff was really good and good service was normal for them. We where with 10 persons and everybody had the feeling;"We come back next time". Thank you O’Farril. Thanks to Cuba Hoel reservation for all the service bij making reservation for all our hotels during this trip; Gave very good advice. Jan Meijers Holland

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Booked 1 night at this hotel as part of a week at Breezes Jibacoa. Did extensive research to find a hotel offering non-smoking rooms as we both have asthma. Hotel is in one of the rougher sections of Old Havana. Very nice architecturally, but the minute you walk in the entrance the smell of stale smoke hits you. Room was quite large with 3 single beds and 3 ashtrays. When I questioned the bellman, was told "this is Havana, everyone smokes." They tried to move us to a room with no windows, but by this time the lungs were starting to rebel. Decided to return to Jibacoa. When I went back to the front desk to cancel the reservation, they offered to upgrade us to the 5 star Hotel Saratoga at no additional cost, plus arrange for the transfer by cab at their expense. While they have not yet mastered the art of truth-in-advertising, you have to give them full marks for customer service.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

L’albergo è centralissimo e molto pulito. Le camere sono molto belle, alte e molto grandi, in perfetto stile coloniale. Il personale è stato molto disponibile e accogliente. Anche sulla colazione, non si può dire niente di negativo. Raccomando questo albergo e spero di tornarci io stessa molto presto.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

un bel hôtel bien situé.de bons petits déjeuners.
pas d’eau chaude, un bruit de ventilation incessant(toute clim fermée) pas de fenêtre, pour un prix conséquent.

Room Number:
317

Arrival:
25/02/2011

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.