Palacio O´Farrill Reviews – Cuba Hotels – Palacio O´Farrill

Home page > Cuba > Havana > Havana Hotel index > Palacio O´Farrill reviews Mercure Sevilla

4.4 based on 32 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 25, 2014 Raquel

4.1 based on 43 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 29, 2012 San Miguel

4.1 based on 14 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 9, 2013 Telegrafo

4.0 based on 36 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 26, 2014 Conde de Villanueva

3.9 based on 10 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 24, 2012 Ambos Mundos

3.7 based on 23 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 19, 2014 Palacio O´Farrill  

Calle Cuba 102-108 entre Chacón y Tejadillo, Habana Vieja, Cuba.
(Old Havana Maps)

"Best location"
Posted by: Robert on Feb 28, 2013
see all reviews

Sort by: Date posted| Date of visit  | User rating

1 – 10 of 45

Beautiful place with very nice patio.

Room Block:
2nd floor

Rooms:
spacious room, noisy till midnight, NO hot water (shower)!

Restaurants and Bars:
had breakfast only

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Beautifully renovated colonial mansion, comfortable rooms, good service — modern bathroom with bidet — but no seat on the toilet! What’s going on with toilet seats in Cuba???

Room Number:
209

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

We stayed at the Hotel Palacio o’Farrill for three nights before enjoying the beaches of Cayo Largo. We have met the frendliest hotel staff ever (and we have been in several hotels all around the world) and we have been treated as the most important guest in the hotel during the days of our stay. Since we were in our honeymoon trip we received the suite, the room 201. The room was very huge and comfortable, very clean and with a great view over one of the streets of the old Habana, simply amazing. I can just recommend this hotel to everyone wishing to enjoy the old Habana, as the staff is very friendly, helpful and kind; the location is perfect and the food is great with a huge choice for the breakfast buffet and a good a-la-carte international restaurant. When we will be back to Habana we will come back to O’Farrill as it will forever be in our hearts.

Room Number:
201

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

I stayed 4 days at this hotel in Late May 2012. The staff was very courtesy and friendly. We stayed in room 303 with a view to Cuba Street and although it was a bit noisy at night, it was centrally located. The breakfast at the hotel was excellent. Overall, I received great service and lots of advise from the staff at the hotel on places to visit etc. I would return here on my next visit to Cuba.

Room Number:
303

Arrival:
May 26, 2012

Restaurants and Bars:
Great service! I was not charge for ice and when I purchased drinks they were well done.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Great location to see the best of old Havana . Super helpful staff. Booking online and paid with USA MasterCard . Giant room. Will definitely return.

Room Number:
304

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Excellent!!!

Room Number:
312

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

This hotel is really good, as well as the location and the breakfast. However, the check in was too late and we had to wait until 5 p.m. (usually check in is at 4).

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

A wonderfull old Hotel located in the old town that gives an extra charm to your stay in Havana offering good breakfast and very professional service personell. What we didn’t like: – dry stains of bodyfluids on our bed sheets – paying a 10 $ ( = 10 CUC ) telephone bill without getting any receipt – the room was never relly clean never the less when leaving our maid left us an envelope asking for a tip – arriving at 11 p.m from Europe the security guy who took the luggage to our room didn’t bother to harass us tring to sell us some cigars

– we asked the front desk to order a taxi for us because we were leaving at 7:30 a.m . Unfortunately what we got wasn’t an official taxi instead it turned out to be just some guy with a good car ( Toyota ) who was driving us around extra (too) long, threatend to kick us out when we complained about it because we almost missed our bus for Cienfuegos and ripped us of for 40% higher price than this ride normally costs

Room Number:
307

Room Block:
1

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

We booked and payed 2 rooms for 3 persons. They give us only one for 3. The service was not very well and the hotel is not in the center of the town. Too expensive for a poor service.

Room Number:
316

Rooms:
Not very clean.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Beautiful hotel ! We had the suite which was as large as our house ! Very very clean !! Staff very helpful and friendly ! Paid online only 125$CAD and had no problems !!
Everything was fine !

Room Number:
201

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.